Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

March 13, 2021 @ 9:00 am - 11:00 am

Feminist Voices: International Anti-Imperialist Festival

Livestreamed in English, Spanish and Arabic on March 13 at 9:00h EST; 11:00 Argentina/Brazil; 14:00 GMT; 15:00 CET; 16:00 South Africa; 19:30 IST.

RSVP BELOW TO RECEIVE THE LINK!

 

On March 13, in keeping with the celebration of March 8 as International Women’s Day,  join people’s movements and organizations around the world for  Feminist Voices, an international politico-cultural anti-imperialist festival. This festival will be a celebration of feminist struggles from across the globe, focusing on the accomplishments, and hope of our struggle!

This festival will feature the voices of women and anti-patriarchal movements in struggle across the world. It will include political messages, videos of mobilizations, and of course, music, poetry and other cultural expressions.

Although the devastating pandemic has prevented many of us from joining together in person, we hope you can participate virtually in this festival and join us in celebrating the feminist struggle and raising our voices in unity for a future free of patriarchy, capitalism, and imperialism!

RSVP BELOW TO RECEIVE THE LINK!

Details

Date:
March 13, 2021
Time:
9:00 am - 11:00 am