Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

October 29 @ 9:00 am - 7:30 pm

LIVESTREAM

We invite you to tune in tomorrow morning for an urgent and important conversation on Challenges for the Left.,live from Brazil.

The International Peoples’ Assembly is bringing movement leaders together from across the globe to discuss the urgent questions facing the left.

This panel discussion will feature:
🇧🇷 Kelli Mafort of the Landless Rural Workers’ Movement of Brazil (MST)
🇬🇧 Jeremy Corbyn, a member of the UK parliament and founder of Peace and Justice Project
🇲🇽 Stephanie Weatherbee of the International Peoples’ Assembly
🇮🇳 Vijay Prashad of the Tricontinental: Institute for Social Research
🚩 Manolo De Los Santos of the People’s Forum will moderate the discussion.

Timezones:
New York: 9 AM
São Paulo: 10 AM
London: 2 PM
Johannesburg: 3 PM
New Delhi: 6:30 PM

🔔You can turn on the notification bell on YouTube to get notified when the livestream begins!

Details

Date:
October 29
Time:
9:00 am - 7:30 pm
Event Categories:
, ,
Website:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lkyBHeTpsY0